mortotally.blogg.se

Set up yeti microphone windows 10
Set up yeti microphone windows 10








set up yeti microphone windows 10

It’s a bit higher end but it’s a great mic with a nice sound. However, the audio is a bit thin and sounds like I’m Lionel Richie on a phone, checking to see who’s home.īecause of this, I recently purchased a Beyerdynamic headset mic. It does a great job recording my voice and blocking out the other home office sound. However, webinars are live and I have less real-time control.įor webinars I prefer to use a headset mic because they seem to do a better job blocking out background noise. However, the challenge with the Blue Yeti is that I work from a home office and if people outside my office are yacking, then the mic picks up their chatter. I also like that the microphone has its own gain controls which resolves the issue I have below. Overall, I really like the quality of the sound and this set up works great for recording tutorials where I work from my main screen.

set up yeti microphone windows 10

With that comes the quest to find decent quality audio. I have a boom arm on my desk that I can swing into action. You probably will now be able to start using your Blue Yeti as your sound input in whatever app you’re going to run, such as Audacity, Adobe Audition, or Zoom.If you find that you’re microphone audio levels are too low, here are some tips that may help. Once connected to your computer, since the Yeti is a Plug’n’Play device, Windows 10 will detect the microphone and install it as one of your available audio input devices. If you are using a more recent computer that only has USB-C ports, you’ll obviously need a mini-USB to USB-C cable. Then connect the other end, the one with the USB-A plug, into one of the USB ports on your computer. Insert the mini-USB plug into the socket on the base of the Yeti. To connect the Yeti to your PC, you’ll need the USB cable that came with your Blue Yeti. Avoid using a Blue Yeti with a USB hubĬonnecting a Blue Yeti to your Windows 10 PC.Update the Blue Yeti microphone driver.Reinstall your Blue Yeti as an audio device.Blue Yeti USB device not recognized windows 10.Setting your Blue Yeti as the default audio input device.

set up yeti microphone windows 10

Connecting a Blue Yeti to your Windows 10 PC.










Set up yeti microphone windows 10